LAHORE: The Lahore High Court (LHC) has sent a summary to the Ministry of Law and Justice for the appointment of 15 new LHC judges, a private TV channel reported on Monday. According to the channel, the names of Syed Mansoor Ali Shah, Hafiz Tariq, Syed Ehtisham Qadir, Syed Najamul Hassan, Mansoor Malik, Asad Munir, Ejazul Hassan, Chaudhry Ali Muhammad, Shahid Hassan Zaheer, Qazi M Ameen, Syed Nadeem and some others had been sent for approval. Thirty-two seats of judges out of fifty were lying vacant in the LHC, the channel reported.

Source: Daily Times